let them eat cake

It’s after midnight where I am, meaning it’s officially my birthday and making it totally appropriate to post pretty pictures of cake. And seriously, isn’t this cake amazing? Pink ombre cake? Love. If only I were a baking kind of girl.

Instead of avoiding my birthday and freaking out about turning a year older as is usually my custom (one year, in the midst of a full on quarter-life crisis, I actually banned all mention of my birthday which sounds really quite obnoxious now that I look back on it), this year I’m attempting to embrace my birthday and just enjoy the day. And you know what? It feels pretty good.

I love these darling cake paintings by Paul Ferney from his Let Them Eat Cake series:

{top image via, paul ferney images via}

1 Comment

Filed under pretty things, rambling

One response to “let them eat cake

Leave a Reply

