summer dreaming

Everyone is talking about how summer is over or about how we never really had a summer to begin with, and I have to say I’m surprised by how quickly August has passed by. In just a couple days we’ll be into September and then soon into fall with all its glorious wardrobe options (I love dressing for fall weather – it’s my favorite!). However, we’ve had some lovely warm weather over the weekend and I’m trying to soak up the last days of summer. I’ve never been much of the sun-bathing, pool-lounging type, but lately all I want to do is tie up my hair in a bun, wear one of these retro bathing suits, swim in the pool and lay on the beach. I wish I could pull off summer glamour like any of these ladies…

{John Rawlings for Vogue, c.1953}

{Grace Kelly}

{Anthropologie bathing suit}

{Marilyn Monroe}


{all images via this pinterest board}

1 Comment

Filed under fashion and style, photography, rambling

One response to “summer dreaming

  1. Good work Amelia, love your style!

Leave a Reply

