oh madewell, you had me at alexa.

I was pleasantly surprised today when I went to check the mail and found a Madewell catalog addressed to moi sitting in the mail bin. “Oooooo,” I said and immediately snatched it up and went to flip through its oversized, crisp and casually preppy pages. I’ve been wanting to visit the new Madewell store in S.F. since it opened a short while ago, but haven’t made it in yet. Although, I suppose it would probably be a good idea to wait until I actually have some spending money in my pocket before I visit. (I already feel the heartbreak of unrequited love for a red shirtdress on page 24). But later this month the Alexa Chung for Madewell collaboration will be available in store and I soooo want to check it out. I, along with nearly everyone else, adore Alexa’s style – she’s become quite the darling of the fashion world with her effortlessly cool wardrobe and a style that is simultaneously tomboy and girly. And of course it doesn’t hurt that she’s gorgeous and all sorts of lanky and tall. Can’t wait to see how this new collaboration turns out!

Peace out.

{madewell images via, last image via}

Leave a comment

Filed under fashion and style

Leave a Reply

